MERRY CHRISTMAS!

25 12 2009


I am sitting here on Christmas Day with all the main activities completed and just relaxing, enjoying a day off with my family! We actually had our main Christmas time on December 21st since that was really the only day we had with EVERYONE in town. Great times and memories together. Now, my eyes turn toward the future, with a lot of things on the horizon. Most importantly, another year growing in my relationship with Christ. I am thankful more and more every day for my salvation and all that God has been doing in my life since then.

January starts and new phase in our lives. A lot of things coming up (including our new baby girl due in March)! For me, I will continue full time at Panera Bread, since no other full-time job has presented itself. But I do have some new part-time jobs that I am super excited about. I will be teaching another theater class with VSA arts of Michigan. VSA is a program that teaches the arts to students with special needs. I taught a six week class with them in October/November and really enjoyed it. They have asked me to come and teach another eight week class starting in January with some other possible workshops as well. I enjoy working with those students and teaching them theater arts.

Also, starting in January, I will be directing a musical with the Muskegon Homeschool theater group. Our performance will be in April and we are still finalizing the details and trying to pick what show we will be doing. Both of these jobs present the opportunity for me to use my gifts and do what I LOVE but also get paid for it. SO I am excited.

We are also planning to start an outreach program at our church (Harvest Bible Chapel West Olive) that will teach kids theater arts and even put on a show where we can bring in their families and reach out to them as well.

The family is doing well. Sarah is getting anxious for this new baby to come . . . which, by the way, we finally told our family her name so I can announce it to the rest of you! Her name will be Aislynn Hope. She is due March 3rd and we are excited to have another little one running around. Sarah teaches Rennah school at home and also has a little ballet class out of our house, plus a couple of piano students. All of which keep her busy.

Rennah is growing up way too fast. She loves school, music, singing, dancing, and wrestling with Daddy. Nessa is one of the funniest kids I have ever met and is always entertaining us! She is talking so much these days and keeps us on our toes.

We trust that you are all well. Hope you had a great Christmas with your loved ones and friends! Looking forward to a great 2010! God Bless


Actions

Information

One response

1 01 2010
Liz Kamper

didn’t know you guys had a blog! How fun to be able to keep up!

Leave a comment